Thank you!

I was nominated for the Versatile blogger award by the awesome photographer abuzar. . His street photography not only amazes me but also leaves me smiling and nostalgic about my country, India.I am really honored to know that he appreciates my blog :D

The rules of the award
If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.
Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

My 15 nominations
1. Pavitra Photography
2. Mya Photography
3. Gokul Photography
4. Columbibueno
5. photobotos
6. 365photosbyjeremy
7. photolord
8. Francineinretirement
9. bearrunner
10.everydayparanoidvisions
11.echwaluphotography
12.miguel solorzano photography
13.Jakesprinter
14.xdfoto
15.Third Eye

Check out their blogs and am sure you’ll find some new awesome blogs to follow :)

7 things about me other than my obvious love for photography
1. I am a geek who is trying really hard to tap into her creative side.
2. I am a sitcom junkie sometimes…I am slowly recovering from that addiction :D
3. I love snow but I hate the cold.
4. I cry at movies.
5. I love to dance and miss it because I haven’t danced in a while.
6. I love trying new things and seeing new places. I love to travel.
7. I love food! :)

My blog reached 100 followers this week and I am ecstatic. This is probably nothing to some of you guys, but it meant a lot to me . The project 365 is frustrating and it is very hard to have photos that you love everyday. It helps to have support from people around you to keep you going ,especially on “down” days. I am really grateful to all the people who have supported me in my wordpress journey so far. !!Thank you so much. You are all awesome.

14 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. yay congrats to you . Thanks for including me on the list. I am honored!
    comments about #7 things about u
    1. I’ve known u forever and i would never classify u as a geek :)
    7. hahahah ya you do!

    100 followers ! whoa! thats quite a lot Jan. you’ve been very regular with your 365 uploads. I am proud of you. Can’t wait to see you finish this project

  2. Congratulations on the award and the followers. I really enjoy your photography, please keep posting! And thank you for mentioning me.

  3. Congratulations on the award as well as the 1st century (of many more to follow hopefully) ! I like that you use your imagination and mix it up with photography to create something surrealistic(?)

    and Thank you very much for your kind words about my blog. Always glad to hear when people can connect with my photos :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

